From Cornell University, arXiv offers Open-Source Scholarly Articles in multiple formats covering mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, and statistics. All fulltext from 1991 to the present.
JSTOR archives and provides access to archival and current issues of more than 1,400 scholarly journals across from over 50 academic disciplines. JSTOR includes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and primary source materials.
Starting from 1898 - present, Web of Science indexes scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as well as proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. Features include a cited reference searching and Author Finder.
The database covers literature from scientific, technical and medical (STM) peer-reviewed journals, books, reference works, and images. In addition to providing access to "Articles in Press", the database has also added back files for many publications and now includes content begining in the early 19th century. Searches can be limited to "Mathematics" through the Subject field.
With content from almost 800 journals, periodical coverage includes trade and industrial publications, journals issued by professional and technical societies, and specialized subject periodicals, as well as special issues such as buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include Applied Mathematics.
An RSS feed, also known as a news feed, allows you to be alerted when new articles on the topics you're interested in are available. Most databases allow you to set up feeds on individual journals or even specific searches.
When searching for articles, look for an feed icon or a link to Feeds/Alerts and follow the specific instructions given.
Trying to locate a book or article not owned by Boise State? Use our