Includes citations and abstracts from sources in geology and geophysics including the areas of hydrology, oceanography, crystallography, geochemistry, paleontology, mineralogy, and environmental geology.
Multidisciplinary index of the sciences that fully indexes major journals across 150 scientific disciplines including environmental sciences, geochemistry & geophysics, geosciences, meteorology & atmospheric sciences, and water resources.
Contains full-text articles from journals published by Elsevier. Although the content is multi-disciplinary, the primary focus is science, engineering and medicine. Table of contents information is available for publication years before 1997.
Comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences that provides access to peer-reviewed full-text articles from high impact geoscience publications. Indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
Indexes full text of scholarly literature across disciplines. Coverage includes publicly accessible Web documents and documents from partnering publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly institutions.
Defaults to search simultaneously with Compendex and INSPEC; to search only GEOBASE deselect the other databases at the top of the search screen. Covers worldwide literature on geography, geology, and ecology and supplies bibliographic information and abstracts in the areas of geology, geomechanics, oceanography, physical geography, human geography, international development, and ecology.
A primary source for geologic map information of the United States. Includes the Geoscience Map Catalog, a catalog of maps and other information and data developed under the National Cooperative Geologic Mapping Program covering the subjects of general geology, natural hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, stratigraphy, paleontology, and marine geology.
Bibliographic database for scientific publications of the Earth Sciences Sector of Natural Resources Canada including: Geological Survey of Canada and the Canada Centre for Remote Sensing publications and Canada topographic maps. Provides links to publications available online or for free download. The library has some publications that are not available online.