Criminal Justice

• Census Quick Facts: QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.
• Catalog of U.S. Government Publications: Lists and describes federal publications (primarily 1976- ) and provides direct links to those that are available online. Search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keyword.
• Google: Add site:.gov (site colon dot gov) to your keywords to limit searching to government websites. You can also limit searches to a specific department's or agency's website, such as site:dhs.gov (site colon dhs dot gov) to find only results from the Department of Homeland Security.
• GOVINFO: A service of GPO to provide free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
• USA.gov: The official web portal of the United States federal government to help find and understand government benefits, programs, and information. A Spanish-language web portal is available at USAGov en Español.

Databases:

• CQ Weekly - Covers virtually every act of Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis.
• CQ Almanac - Offers original narrative accounts of every major piece of legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session.
• CQ Researcher- Editorial Reports published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press,

Public Laws, Bills, Congressional Hearings, Legislative Histories, CRS Reports

• Congress.gov: Includes a "Find Your Senator" tool and other features.  
• U.S. Statutes at Large: U.S. Statutes at Large via GPO FDSys
• Congressional Record: Congressional Record via congress.gov 1995-Present
• Congressional Record via GPO FDSys 1932-1998
• Congressional Serial Set: Library of Congress Serial Set.  Useful free text scans.  Note that this is not yet complete.  For a complete serial set, please see the Idaho State Law Library.
• U.S. Code: United States Code via GPO FDSys

• Presidential Documents Guide: The National Archives provides an understanding of the different types of Presidential documents available to the public and where these documents may be found.
• American Presidency Project: Established in 1999 at the University of California, Santa Barbara, these archives contain 102,014 documents related to the study of the Presidency. Included are:

  Executive Orders (1826 to the present)
  Roosevelt's Fireside Chats
  News Conferences (1929 to the present)
  Inaugural Addresses (1789 to the present)
  Annual Messages to Congress (1790 to the present)
  Saturday Addresses (1982 to the present)
  Presidential Signing Statements (1929 to the present)
  Proclamations (1789 to the present)
  Statements of Administration Policy (1997 to the present)
  Nomination Acceptance Addresses (1928 to the present)
  Presidential Candidate Debates (1960 to the present)

• Compilation of Presidential Documents: The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary from 1992 on.