1. The study or description of human beings or human nature (generally, rather than as a distinct field of study; cf. sense 2); a theory or account of this, as held by a specific person or group.
2b. The scientific study of the human race; the branch of science which investigates the human species as a part of the animal kingdom, including comparative anatomy and psychology of humans and their closest animal relatives, human palaeontology and ecology, theories of human evolution, and the development and variety of human populations and their societies and cultures. Also: this discipline as a subject of academic study.
You can find the general Anthropology area with the call number starting with "GN" for Anthropology and Prehistoric Archaeology, "CC" for general Archaeology, and "GR" for mythology and folklore on the second floor of the library.
AnthroSource is a "service that offers AAA members and subscribing libraries full-text anthropological resources, including: a digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications; more than 300,000 full-text articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place; and 24/7 access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology. Full text articles available via Wiley"
Full text articles from dozens of journals in Anthropology and Archeology
Dissertations & Theses Most comprehensive collection of dissertations in the world; full text for most published since 1997
Ethnographic Video Online Provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior–-more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion
Cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory
Web of Science
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions
This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. This valuable database contains millions of records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years
Project MUSE eBook collection
Over 75,000 eBooks across the humanities and social sciences spectrum from scholarly and non-profit publishers. Unlimited usage, printing and downloading.
An index and abstracting database (similar to Web of Science) that combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Scopus quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts and provides access to reliable data, metrics and analytical tools. Be confident in progressing research, teaching or research direction and priorities — all from one database and with one subscription. (Scopus fact sheet)
Useful tutorials and how-to videos from the Human Relation Area Files (HRAF)