AnthroBase.com AnthroBase is a multilingual, searchable database of articles, theses, essays, reports, conference papers, field-notes etc., written by anthropologists and others with an interest in social and cultural diversity. AnthroBase accepts texts that are concerned with documenting and understanding social and cultural diversity.
Anthropological Papers of the American Museum of Natural History
The Anthropological Papers, published continuously since 1907, are monographic volumes that include some of the great ethnographies of the 20th century, particularly on North American Indians. Several illustrious anthropologists published their work in the Anthropological Papers, as well as many past and present curators of the AMNH Division of Anthropology.um.
Anthropology.net - Beyond bones & stones
Anthropology.net’s mission is to create a cohesive online community of individuals interested in anthropology. This website intends to promote and facilitate discussion, review research, extend stewardship of resources, and disseminate knowledge. To serve the public interest, we seek the widest possible engagement with all segments of society, including professionals, students, and anyone who is interested in advancing knowledge and enhancing awareness of anthropology.
Division of Anthropology - American Museum of Natural History
The Division of Anthropology is dedicated to the study of human culture and biology. It was established in 1873, only four years after the founding of the museum. One of the Anthropology Division's most important missions is the preservation of, and access to, the archaeological, ethnological, and physical anthropology collections, assembled from around the world by Museum personnel from the time the Museum's founding to the present day.
FAMSI - Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc.
The Foundation (FAMSI) was created in 1993 to foster increased understanding of ancient Mesoamerican cultures. The Foundation aims to assist and promote qualified scholars who might otherwise be unable to undertake or complete their programs of research and synthesis. Projects in the following disciplines are urged to apply: anthropology, archaeology, art history, epigraphy, ethnography, ethnohistory, linguistics, and related fields.
The term "Mesoamerica" refers to a geographical area occupied by a variety of ancient cultures that shared religious beliefs, art, architecture, and technology that made them unique in the Americas for three thousand years–from about 1500 B.C. to A.D. 1519–the time of European contact.
Paleobiology Database The Paleobiology Database is a public resource for the global scientific community. It has been organized and operated by a multi-disciplinary, multi-institutional, international group of paleobiological researchers. Its purpose is to provide global, collection-based occurrence and taxonomic data for marine and terrestrial animals and plants of any geological age, as well as web-based software for statistical analysis of the data. The project's wider, long-term goal is to encourage collaborative efforts to answer large-scale paleobiological questions by developing a useful database infrastructure and bringing together large data sets.
This site is a resource for anyone interested in paleontology, from the professional in the lab to the interested amateur scouting for fossils to the student in any classroom. We have gathered many different resources into this single entry "portal" to paleontological information on the Internet.
Registry of Anthropological Data Wiki
The Registry of Anthropological Data is a resource for anthropologists and any other researchers interested in culture, history, language, and human life in general. It represents a wide-ranging list of fieldnotes, ethnographic source materials, and data in countless digital and physical archives, produced by scores of anthropologists over the last century. But the list is by no means comprehensive. Please contribute to the wiki by adding your knowledge about existing materials, whether they are in archives, digital repositories, or stand-alone websites. We encourage everyone with any knowledge about data collections and research projects to contribute to this wiki!
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland
The Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland (RAI) is the world's longest-established scholarly association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology (the study of humankind) in its broadest and most inclusive sense.
Teaching Materials Search Form - The American Anthropological Association
The Teaching Materials Exchange was built and paid for by AAA member donations
Theropod Archives Online registry of theropod-related articles collected in PDF format.
UR-List: Web Resources for Visual Anthropology The Ur-List: Web Resources for Visual Anthropology facilitates web searches by cross-indexing three hundred and seventy-five anthropological sites according to the categories of information they contain.