When you are creating a search to use in a library database, it's different than searching in the Google search engine. You cannot type in a question or a whole sentence. In order for a library database to understand your search, you will connect your search terms using the Boolean connectors AND, OR and NOT.
magna carta AND king john
magna carta AND (king john or england)
Find It Button in Albertsons Library Databases
You will see the FIND IT button in many of the Albertson Library's article databases. If you do not see a link to the full text article, such as HTML or PDF full text, select the FIND IT button to possibly link to the article in another database or on a publisher's site.
Journals Search at Albertsons Library
Resources you can access only at Boise State University's Albertsons Library
You can access these databases only at Boise State University's Albertsons Library or with a Boise State username and password:
Note: If you do not have a Boise State University ID, you will not be able to access these databases off-campus. However, you can come to campus with a parent (with photo ID such as a driver's license) and obtain a login and password to use one of the four guest computers on the 1st floor of the Albertsons Library.
Resources you can access from School, Home, or Public Library
You can access these databases anywhere. All you have to do is enter your Idaho Zip Code and City. Some of these databases may also be available through your school's or public library's site.
The LiLI databases are freely available to all residents of Idaho.