AGRICULtural Online Access (AGRICOLA) provides access to physical and electronic materials held or licensed by the National Agricultural Library. If you've used AGRICOLA, PubAg, or NALDC in the past -- all of those records can now be found in SEARCH!
ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history. In general, economic data for past observation periods are revised as more accurate estimates become available. As a result, previous vintages of data can be superseded and may no longer be available from various data sources. Vintage or real time economic data allows academics to reproduce others' research, build more accurate forecasting models, and analyze economic policy decisions using the data available at the time.
Argonne traces its birth from a secret mission — the Manhattan Project — to create the world’s first self-sustaining nuclear reaction. Today, the laboratory’s initial charge to find peacetime uses for atomic energy has broadly expanded, as researchers seek to find new discoveries in energy, climate and health that will advance American prosperity and security. This site offers access to shared results of Argonne research in the form of publications and reports.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the search tool for print and electronic titles of the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The National Bibliography is made up of publications from across the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. Government.
In this resource, you will find bibliographic information about publications and links to digital publications when available. It is important to remember the CGP is a bibliography, not a document repository. The CGP will only provide links to full-text resources that are the official, authoritative copy of an electronic resource.
Scope: Bibliographic information for new and historic Government Publications dating back to the late 1800s; over one million bibliographic records generated since July 1976; over 240,000 links to official full-text electronic titles; and, updated daily
In a fast-paced, ever-changing environment, the Congressional Research Service (CRS) provides Congress with the vital analytical support it needs to address the most complex public policy issues facing the nation. Its work incorporates program and legislative expertise, quantitative methodologies, and legal and economic analysis.
The EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to research a public company’s financial information and operations by reviewing the filings the company makes with the Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC). You can also research information provided by mutual funds (including money market funds), exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and variable annuities.
ERIC is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public. It provides access to 1.5 million bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added every week.
Published by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, FRED includes a variety of economic data and tools to help understand, disseminate, interact with, and display data. Download, graph, and track 822,000 US and international time series from 110 sources. Trending search terms include unemployment, wages, inflation, Gross Domestic Product (GDP), money stock, and production & business activity.
FRASER is a digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System. FRASER began as a data preservation and accessibility project of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis in 2004 and now provides access to data and policy documents from the Federal Reserve System and many other institutions.
FRASER can be used in conjunction with other Federal Reserve resources, including FRED, ALFRED, the Federal Reserve History website, and curriculum materials developed by the Fed's economic education staff.
GOVINFO.gov provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. It is a free service of the U.S. Government Publishing Office and serves as an advanced, metadata-powered search experience, a content management system, and a digital repository.
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Approximately half of the items in the HSDL are openly searchable and available to the public, with no account or authorization necessary. The 250,000 resources included in the library cover a wide range of security topics, policy & national strategy documents, presidential directives, and key legislation.
The Digital Library is the electronic gateway to the Library’s resources that include nuclear documents and technical reports that highlight over 50 years of INL research in the areas of reactor design, development and testing, as well research into energy needs and options for the future. The Research Library has extensive resources in nuclear physics, chemistry, heat transfer and fluid flow, materials science, energy, and computer science.
Find information on health conditions, wellness issues, and more in easy-to-read language on MedlinePlus, the up-to-date, trusted health information site from the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Library of Medicine.
NCEI provides free access to its archive of global coastal, oceanographic, geophysical, climate, and historical weather data. These data include quality-controlled hourly, sub-hourly, daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of NOAA's archived environmental data.
The National Climate Data Online (CDO) provides free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality-controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.
The National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) researchers actively publish their latest scientific findings and breakthroughs in technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, patents, presentations, and more here.
The Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), a unit of the Office of Science, fulfills agency-wide responsibilities to collect, preserve, and disseminate both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) emanating from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities at DOE national laboratories, DOE facilities, and at universities and other institutions nationwide. OSTI provides access to DOE STI through a suite of web-based, searchable discovery tools and through other commonly used search engines, offering ever-expanding sources of R&D information to DOE, the research community, and the science-attentive public.
Other DOE Repositories include DOE Code, PuRe Data Resources, NREL Publications, Idaho National Laboratory (INL) Digital Repository, Argonne Scientific Publications, and the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) Research Publications.
To address the nation’s growing need for clean energy, the The Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) works to discover new chemical transformations that are fast and selective, and new chemistries and materials for advanced energy storage. PNNL also seeks ways to understand, predict, and even control how a biological system responds to changes to its genetic code or surrounding environment, allowing an understanding of the fundamental science behind chemical and biological systems.
The Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) draws upon some of the world’s most sophisticated scientific resources, including two Department of Energy user facilities they manage -- the Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory and the Atmospheric Radiation Measurement user facility—EMSL and ARM. The Energy Sciences Center has accelerated scientific discovery in chemistry, materials science, and computing.
Quality data are foundational for scientific advancement. PuRe Data Resources are data repositories, knowledge bases, analysis platforms, and other activities that make curated data publicly available to further scientific discovery and technical knowledge.
PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. PubMed is a free search engine.
Smithsonian Research Online is a database of bibliographic citations and full texts of publications by Smithsonian Institution scholars. It is managed by the Smithsonian Institution Libraries. Access to the database is free.