General Science/Biology Databases
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Search across all author and author affiliations, track citation activity with Citation Alerts, and see citation activity and trends with Citation Report.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect publications cover a wide range of subjects in engineering, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Note: Boise State does not subscribe to all content.
Albertsons Library currently has a Read and Publish agreement in three journals with Company of Biologists. Review the Read and Publish section of the Author Rights and Open Access LibGuide to learn how you can publish your research with this agreement.
- BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Browse more than 200 subscribed and open-access resources in biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Browse scholarly journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. JSTOR now includes Artstor, collections of high-quality images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences disciplines, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Search millions of citations and abstracts for biomedical and life sciences literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books with PubMed. Full text links may be present for some materials when available from PubMed Central or the publisher's website.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites. Visit the Electronic Resources LibGuide-Google Scholar page to learn more about adding Find it at Boise State! library links to your Google Scholar search.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowComprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. Includes full-text peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service that offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A & E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Ecology Databases
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text database providing access to hundreds of environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability, and other related subjects.
- E&E News This link opens in a new window
Offers daily news updates on a variety of environmental and energy policy topics through five daily publications, Climatewire, E&E Daily, EnergyWire, GreenWire, and E&E News PM. Topics covered include state and federal energy and environmental policy, climate change, markets, and science.