Library Guides: Biology 100: Background Info

Broad Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news, including coverage relating to health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. Includes full-text peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
An aggregated database of periodical content bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of encyclopedias classified by Business, Education, Environment, History, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, and Social Science. Full-text searchable and browsable.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Reference titles for everything from Law to Literature from Blackwell Publishers. Full-text searchable and browsable.
Oxford Reference Online Premium This link opens in a new window
Online reference resources spanning 25 different subject areas.