Linguistics
Databases for Linguistics
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
- Linguistics Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies, and related fields.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
International in scope, MLA International Bibliography indexes journals, books, and other materials for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present.m
- Rutgers Optimality ArchiveThe Rutgers Optimality Archive is a distribution point for research in Optimality Theory and its conceptual affiliates. Posting in ROA is open to all who wish to disseminate their work in OT and related theories of grammar.
General Databases
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites. Visit the Electronic Resources LibGuide-Google Scholar page to learn more about adding Find it at Boise State! library links to your Google Scholar search.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Browse scholarly journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. JSTOR now includes Artstor, collections of high-quality images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences disciplines, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
- Project MUSE Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals and eBooks with an emphasis on humanities and social sciences. Subject coverage includes ethnic studies, art and architecture, creative writing, education, film, theater, and performing arts, history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Search across all author and author affiliations, track citation activity with Citation Alerts, and see citation activity and trends with Citation Report.
A Few Linguistics Journals
Language (Baltimore) (0097-8507)
| from 3/1925 to 6 years ago in JSTOR Arts & Sciences III |
| from 12/1974 to Present in Project Muse |
| from 3/1925 to 6 years ago in JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection |
Linguistic inquiry (0024-3892)
| from 9/2000 to Present in Project Muse |
| from 1970 to 6 years ago in JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection |
| from 1997 to 1 year ago in Communication Source |
Phonology (0952-6757)
| from 2010 to 2016 in Cambridge Journals |
| from 05/2001 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Central |
| from 1988 to 01/31/2016 in JSTOR Archival and Primary Sources Collection |