eBooks
The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.
Gale: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Using Gale: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
The Eighteenth Century Collections Online contains books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more published in the United Kingdom between 1708 and 1800.
Reading
- Read online by clicking on a hyperlink.
Searching
- Works can be searched within Search the Site.
Downloading & Printing
- Download in PDF or TIFF file format.
- To print, use the icon.
- Multiple pages can be printed per title.
Features & Tools
| Collection | Gale: Eighteenth Century Collections Online |
| Content | Albertsons Library's collection currently contains over 135,000 titles. |
| BSU Access (login required) | To access this ebook collection, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, click on tab "E", scroll down and select "Eighteenth Century Collections Online ". The individual ebooks in this collection can also be accessed by searching the Library's catalog. |
| Account Creation | Free account is available. |
| Loan Period | N/A |
| User Limits | Unlimited users, DRM-free |
| Tools | Can see the frequency of search terms within sets of content. The "Term Clusters" tool allows access to connections within search terms. Can also save, bookmark and export citations. |
| System & Software Requirements |
Can be read online in the browser or downloaded as PDF in Adobe Reader. |
| Downloading & Printing |
Download in PDF format and print up to 250 pages. |
| Help Guide | http://find.galegroup.com/ecco/help.do?page=/HelpList.jsp?KEY=RETRIEVE_FASCIMILE_DONE&prodId=ECCO |