Skip to Main Content Albertsons Library Reservations

eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.

Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection

 

Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection consists of streaming audio performances of the L.A. Theatre Works Collection Volumes I & II from Alexander Street, part of Clarivate.

Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection delivers hundreds of important dramatic works in streaming audio from the curated archive of the premiere radio theatre company in the United States. The plays, which include some of the most significant dramatic literature of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries, are performed by leading actors from around the world and recorded specifically for online listening.

Features

  • Tracks can be isolated to embed under the Tracks tab.                                                                             
  • Download liner notes of the plays performances.
  • Send audio to your mobile device. Create playlists, share via various social media outlets. Embed the link to your audio (i.e., on Blackboard Learn).

Features & Tools

Collection Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection 
Content Albertsons Library's collection of 298 streaming audio performances of the most important dramatic masterpieces and contemporary plays from the archive of the nation’s premiere radio theatre company. 
BSU Access (login required) To access this collection, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, and search in the Databases A-Z box for Audio Drama, or scroll through the list and select Audio Drama. 
Account Creation Can create a free profile.
Loan Period N/A
User Limits N/A
Tools Send audio to your mobile device, cite in a variety of styles, including APA and Chicago. Create playlists, share via various social media outlets. Embed the link to your audio (i.e., on Blackboard Learn).
System & Software Requirements

"Related Documents" can be downloaded as PDFs in Adobe Reader. 

Downloading & Printing

Download Liner Notes in PDF format & print or save to a device.

Help Guide Alexander Street Help