Skip to Main Content Albertsons Library Reservations

eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.

Alexander Street eBooks

Using Alexander Street eBooks

Alexander Street Press offers a variety of resources in Art, Design, Diversity, History, Counseling, and Theatre among others.

Reading

  • Read online by clicking on a chapter or section heading.

Downloading & Printing

  • To print, use the icon on the top right on the navigation bar. Download in PDF format & print chapters in their entirety. 
  • Other Features: Can cite, email, save and bookmark publication information. Also can view title list and search history.

Features & Tools

Collection Alexander Street Press: Ebook Collection
Content Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of 5129 titles of a variety of resources.
BSU Access (login required)  To access this collection, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, click on tab "A", scroll down and select " Alexander Street Video". Many individual ebooks in this collection can be accessed by searching the Library's catalog. Other content can be accessed using the Videos & Music tab on the Library's homepage.
Account Creation Can create a free profile.
Loan Period N/A
User Limits N/A
Tools Can use the drop-down menu to skip to other chapters within the title, search materials by section and phrase. Sites for related content are included with some titles.
System & Software Requirements

Can be read/viewed online in the browser; no PDF download available. Some collections work best with IE & Firefox. 

Downloading & Printing

Can print from the screen, does not download as PDF. 

Help Guide Help guide by collection.