eBooks
The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.
Oxford Reference eBooks
Using Oxford Reference Collection
Oxford Reference Online offers digitized reference works. Ranging from dictionaries to encyclopedias, the collections span 25 different subject areas including art, literature, and medicine.
Reading
- Read online by clicking on entry heading.
Searching
- Terms can be searched within the individual title from the online reader.
Downloading & Printing
- To print, use the
icon in top left navigation bar. - Multiple pages can be printed per title.
icon in top left navigation bar.Other Features:
- Titles offer subject links.
Features & Tools
| Collection | Oxford Reference Collection |
| Content | Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of over 200 titles. |
| BSU Access (login required) | To access, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, click on the tab "O", scroll down and select "Oxford Reference Online Premium". The individual ebooks in this collection can also be accessed by searching the Library's catalog. |
| Account Creation | Can create a free profile. |
| Loan Period | N/A |
| User Limits | Unlimited Users. DRM-free. |
| Tools | With profile: can highlight and annotate selected text. Annotations can be stored and managed under "My Work." Export citations, save research history, favorite titles, email, and share via social media. |
| System & Software Requirements |
Can be read online in the browser; no PDF download available. |
| Downloading & Printing |
Can print from the screen, does not download as PDF. |
| Help Guide | http://www.oxfordreference.com/help |