eBooks
The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.
Using ScienceDirect
Books on ScienceDirect cover 24 subject collections across disciplines such as biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, chemistry, clinical medicine, engineering and veterinary medicine
Reading
- Read online by clicking on section heading.
Searching
- Terms can be searched within the individual title and across all titles from the online reader.
Downloading & Printing
- To download and print use the "Download PDF" option in the upper toolbar of online reader, or "PDF" option under each section.
ScienceDirect eBooks
Features & Tools
| Collection | ScienceDirect eBook Collection |
| Content | Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of 32 titles. |
| BSU Access (login required) | To access this ebook collection, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, click on tab "S", scroll down and select "ScienceDirect". The individual ebooks in this collection can also be accessed by searching the Library's catalog. |
| Account Creation | N/A |
| Loan Period | N/A |
| User Limits | N/A |
| Tools | Can search within book. Can export citations and abstracts to RefWorks, etc.. May have subject index. Offers article recommendations, related book content, and citations of article. |
| System & Software Requirements |
Can be read online in browser or downloaded as PDF in Adobe Reader. |
| Downloading & Printing |
Download in PDF format & print materials in their entirety. |
| Help Guide | https://service.elsevier.com/app/home/supporthub/sciencedirect/ |