Skip to Main Content Albertsons Library Reservations

eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.

Using IGI

IGI offers information science and technology reference works, encyclopedias, handbooks of research, teaching cases, and proceedings.

Reading

  • Read online in HTML or PDF by clicking either option from book landing page.

Searching

  • Terms can be searched within the individual title from the book landing page.

Downloading & Printing

  • To download & print, use  icon in online reader.
  • Chapters can be printed in their entirety after downloading.
  • Full book download only available with individual account.

​Other Features:

  • Supplementary materials are offered for certain titles, link found on book landing page.

Features & Tools

Collection IGI eBook Collection
Content Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of 24 titles.
BSU Access (login required) To access this ebook collection, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, click on the tab "I", scroll down and select "IGI Global eBooks". The individual ebooks in this collection can also be accessed by searching the Library's catalog.
Account Creation N/A
Loan Period N/A
User Limits Unlimited Users. Content that is downloaded is DRM-free.
Tools Can view abstract in HTML and a more user-friendly version in PDF. Copy and paste directly from the platform. Export citations to RefWorks and EasyBib. 
System & Software Requirements

Can be read online in the browser or downloaded as PDF in Adobe Reader.
Downloading & Printing

Download in PDF format & print chapters in their entirety. 
Help Guide https://www.igi-global.com/gateway/researchers/