Skip to Main Content Albertsons Library Reservations

eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.

IEEE Xplore eBooks

Using IEEE Xplore Digital Library

IEEE Xplore provides web access to full-text documents for some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. 

Reading, Downloading, Printing

  • Read by downloading into full-text PDF as chapter. 
  • Click on chapter heading for abstract.
  • Materials can be printed in their entirety after downloading.

Searching

  • Keywords and short phrases can be searched across all titles from the book landing page.

Other Features:

  • Abstracts offer authors, linked keywords, metrics and similar titles. View "Quick Abstract" from landing page.

Features & Tools

Collection IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Content Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of over 600 titles.
BSU Access (login required) To access this ebook collection, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, click on tab "I", scroll down and select "IEEE Xplore". The individual ebooks in this collection can also be accessed by searching the Library's catalog.
Account Creation Can create free profile.
Loan Period N/A
User Limits Unlimited users, DRM-free
Tools Can filter ebook and other alerts by publisher if logged into account. Can refine results to those available in our collection, and download citations. 
System & Software Requirements

Can be read online in browser or downloaded as PDF in Adobe Reader.
Downloading & Printing

Download in PDF format & print chapters in their entirety. 
Help Guide http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/#/