Skip to Main Content Albertsons Library Reservations

eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.

Using EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost offers a variety of eBooks in many subject areas: children & young adult fiction, history, law, math, philosophy, religion, travel, etc. 

Reading

  • Read online by selecting "EPUB Full Text" or "PDF Full Text" option.

Searching

  • Terms can be searched within the individual title in EPUB or PDF form.

Downloading & Printing

  • To download offline and save notes, a free account must be created.
  • Use the "Download" option which will require a login before the book downloads into Adobe Digital Editions.
    • in the Adobe Digital Editions reader the Ebook can be stored offline, searched through for terms, highlighted and bookmarked.
  • Multiple pages can be printed per title from both full-text options.
    • Chapters can be downloaded/saved/printed in full.
    • Page limits will refresh at regular intervals, in a new window or by logging out of account and back in.

Other Features:

  • In account: create folders to save images, notes, searches and find related content.

Features & Tools

Collection EBSCO eBook Collection
Content Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of over 250 titles.
BSU Access (login required) The individual ebooks in this collection can be accessed by searching the Library's catalog.
Account Creation Yes
Loan Period 7-14 days. Can put a hold on ebooks.
User Limits Vary by title. May be accessible as 1 user, 3 users, Concurrent access, DRM-Free or Unlimited user. Please email acqusitions@boisestate.edu for more information.
Tools Save & email pages, cite & export in various formats. Dictionary to look up words (also within the title itself). Share on various social media outlets. Export a limited number of pages to Google Drive. Can store notes in an account. 
System & Software Requirements

Can be read online in the browser or downloaded as PDF in Adobe Reader. Titles can also be accessed in Adobe Digital Editions (download offline), and BlueFire Reader. EBSCO app is available for Apple & Android devices. DRM-free titles are Google Drive Integrated. EBSCO eBooks are now available in  Smartphone Optimization (Mobile Responsiveness).
Downloading & Printing

Download/save/print multiple pages, sections, or chapters in PDF format as permitted for each title. Quickly download a DRM-free chapter from most EBSCO eBooks directly from the Table of Contents in EBSCOhost by clicking the Download Icon.
Help Guide https://help.ebsco.com/interfaces/eBooks_Audiobooks/eBooks