Skip to Main Content Albertsons Library Reservations

eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.

AMS: Contemporary Mathematics eBook Collection


 

Using American Mathematical Society (AMS)

The American Mathematical Society Contemporary Mathematics eBook Collection provides a respected collection of mathematical literature. Albertsons Library has access to AMS eBook collections from 2012-2020. 

Reading, Downloading & Printing:

  • Read by downloading chapters or the full volume as PDF.
  • Materials can be printed after downloading.

Other Features:

  • Browse other volumes from main landing page by using "View other years and volumes" option.
  • See bookmarks from upper toolbar of downloaded pages.

Features & Tools

Collection American Mathematical Society Contemporary Mathematics eBook Collection
Content Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of over 100 titles.
BSU Access (login required) The individual ebooks in this collection can be accessed by searching the library's catalog or from the AMS web site link: AMS eBook Collections.
Account Creation N/A
Loan Period N/A
User Limits Unlimited users, DRM-free
Tools

Browse other volumes from main landing page by using "View other years and volumes" option.

See bookmarks from upper toolbar of downloaded pages.

System & Software Requirements

Cannot be read online; must download PDF in Adobe Reader. Titles can also be accessed in BlueFire Reader, iBooks, and Kindle.

Downloading & Printing

Read by downloading into PDF as article or by full volume under the Table of Contents option. Materials can be printed in their entirety after downloading.