Skip to Main Content Albertsons Library Reservations

eBooks

The purpose of this guide is to help you locate and use downloadable eBooks available from Albertsons Library.

Adam Matthew: American West Collection


Take a tour of the collection! 

http://www.americanwest.amdigital.co.uk

Using Adam Matthew

The Adam Matthew American West Collection offers a wide range of original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, and artwork from the early eighteenth century to the mid-twentieth century.

Reading

  • Read online by scrolling through whole documents and visual materials or by thumbnail view.

Searching

  • Terms can be searched within the individual title from the online reader.

Downloading & Printing

  • To download and print use the "download" option in the upper toolbar.
  • Images and chapters can both be printed.

Help Guide

Other Features:

  • Create a free "My Archive" account to store images, documents and slideshows for later use.

Features & Tools

Collection Adam Matthew: American West Collection
Content Albertsons Library's collection currently consists of over 500 titles.
BSU Access (login required) To access, go to the Library's Articles & Databases page, click on tab "A", scroll down and select "American West". The individual ebooks in this collection can also be accessed by searching the Library's catalog.
Account Creation Can create free profile.
Loan Period N/A
User Limits Unlimited users, DRM-free 
Tools Export citations to EndNote, RefWorks, and Zotero. Saved searches allow you to create image light boxes for slide shows. "Popular Searches" tab allows you to locate frequent search terms by keywords, names, and places.
System & Software Requirements Can be read online in browser or downloaded as PDF.
Downloading & Printing Download in PDF format & print materials in their entirety. 
Help Guide http://www.americanwest.amdigital.co.uk/Help