The Media Collection includes DVDs, VHS cassettes and other recorded media. It is located on the 3rd floor of the library on the shorter shelving near the stairs and elevators. The Recorded Music Room, room 302, includes listening and viewing equipment. Items from this collection may also be checked out.
Online Streaming Video Databases
Alexander Street Press and Films on Demand provide an extensive collection of streaming videos on a variety of topics and disciplines. Many of these videos are available to watch on your desktop or your mobile device; can be embedded in coursework pages or Blackboard; or sections of video trimmed to specific segments.
Alexander Street Press also offers a multi-database search here.
Academic Video Online Academic Video Online allows users to cross-search all of the video published by Alexander Street Press.
American History in Video American History in Video includes approximately 1,000 hours of newsreels from the late 1890s to the 1980s. Beginning with the Spanish American War, the early films provide documentary footage of actual people, places, and events together with interviews and other broadcast content from the period.
Education in Video The first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
Films On Demand Over 6000+ videos in 28 subjects areas. These include many of Films Media Group’s best selling and most popular titles in the areas of Anthropology, World Languages, History, Mathematics, Criminal Justice, Business and Economics, Psychology, and many more.
World History in Video Documentaries that explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.