Educational Technology

"This book provides a comprehensive framework of trends and issues related to adult learning"--Provided by publisher.

"This book clarifies the new technologies, applications, and research in computer-supported learning. It helps students, teachers, and researchers gain a larger understanding of this field and the trends that are driving computer-supported learning forward"--Provided by publisher.

"This book explores the technical, pedagogical, methodological, tutorial, legal, and emotional aspects of e-learning, considering and analyzing its different application contexts, and providing researchers and practitioners with an innovative view of e-learning as a lifelong learning tool for scholars in both academic and professional spheres"--Provided by publisher.

* Computer-assisted instruction.
* Learning -- Research.
* Experiential learning.
* Education -- Effect of technological innovations on.
* Education -- Simulation methods.
* Computer games -- Research.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software.

"This book provides fundamental research on the architecture of learning technology systems, discussing such issues as the common structures in LTS and solutions for specific forms such as knowledge-based, distributed, or adaptive applications of e-learning. Researchers, and scholars in the fields of learning content software development, computing and educational technologies, and e-learning will find it an invaluable resource"--Provided by publisher.

Building Online Learning Communities further explores the development of virtual classroom environments that foster a sense of community and empower students to take charge of their learning

"This book identifies the role and function of multimedia in learning through a collection of research studies focusing on cognitive functionality"--Provided by publisher.

"This practical book offers designers a new way to see the world, model it, and present it through simulations. A groundbreaking resource, it includes a wealth of new tools and terms and a corresponding style guide to help understand them. The author -- a globally recognized industry guru -- covers topics such as virtual experiences, games, simulations, educational simulations, social impact games, practiceware, game-based learning/digital game based learning, immersive learning, and serious games"--Provided by publisher.

* Computer-assisted instruction -- Congresses.
* Education -- Data processing -- Congresses.
* Enseignement assisté par ordinateur.
* Éducation -- Informatique.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software.

"This book answers the demand for a thorough resource on techniques to facilitate effective collaborative learning in virtual environments. This book provides must-have information on the role of the instructor in computer-supported collaborative learning, real-world perspectives on virtual learning group collaboration, and supporting learning group motivation"--Provided by publisher.

"This book unifies and synthesizes an assortment of theories about learner control, autonomy, self-direction, adult learning for educationalists, e-learning practitioners and e-learning developers; it provides a theoretical approach to building computer systems to support adults learning via the Internet, existing e-learning environments and how they should be used, and the process of education in general"--Provided by publisher.

* Instructional systems -- Design.
* Computer-assisted instruction.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software

* Distance education -- Costs.
* Computer-assisted instruction -- Costs.
* EDUCATION -- Higher.

* Educational technology -- United States.
* Computer-assisted instruction -- United States.
* Education -- Computer-assisted instruction.
* Teachers -- Effect of technological innovations on -- United States.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software.

* Educational technology.
* Computer-assisted instruction.
* EDUCATION -- Computers & Technology.

* Computer-assisted instruction.
* Internet in education.
* Instructional systems -- Design.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software.

"This multiple volume publication provides comprehensive knowledge and literature on the topic of distance learning programs"--Provided by publisher

* Teachers -- In-service training.
* Distance education -- Computer-assisted instruction.
* EDUCATION -- Research.

* Computer-assisted instruction -- Northern Ireland.
* Educational technology -- Northern Ireland.
* Information technology -- Northern Ireland.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software.

"This book examines the potential of games and simulations in online learning, and how the future could look as developers learn to use the emerging capabilities of the Semantic Web. It explores how the Semantic Web will impact education and how games and simulations can evolve to become robust teaching resources"--Provided by publisher.

"This book's purpose is to inform educators and instructional designers of issues and cultural misunderstandings that could hinder the effective transfer of knowledge when e-learning is exported to other cultures. Addressing these cultural challenges will enhance the effectiveness of e-learning, thereby supporting the societal benefits of increased access to education at a global level"--Provided by publisher.

"This book provides an overview of current research and development activity in the area of learning designs"--Provided by publisher.

* Educational technology -- Research -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
* Communication in education -- Research -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
* Telecommunication in education -- Research -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
* Instructional systems -- Design -- Research -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
* EDUCATION -- Computers & Technology.

"This handbook investigates a variety of ePortfolio uses through case studies, the technology that supports the case studies, and it also explains the conceptual thinking behind current uses as well as potential uses"--Provided by publisher.

"This book provides coverage of significant issues and theories currently combining the studies of technology and literacy"--Provided by publisher.

"This book includes a selection of world-class chapters addressing current research, case studies, best practices, pedagogical approaches and strategies, related resources and projects related to e-learing"--Provided by publisher.

"This book serves as a practical guide for integration of Instructional Design languages and notation systems into the practice of ID by presenting recent languages and notation systems, exploring the connection between use of ID languages and integration of technologies in education, and assessing the benefits and drawbacks of the use of ID languages in specific project settings"--Provided by publisher.

Education -- Computer network resources.

* Instructional systems -- Design -- Data processing.
* Computer-assisted instruction.
* EDUCATION -- Computers & Technology.

* Instructional systems -- Design -- Congresses.
* Learning -- Congresses.
* Educational technology -- Congresses.
* Enseignement, Systèmes d' -- Conception -- Congrès.
* Apprentissage -- Congrès.
* Technologie éducative -- Congrès.
* EDUCATION / Computers & Technology

* Computer-assisted instruction.
* Internet in education.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software.

* Education -- Simulation methods.
* Computer-assisted instruction.
* Computer games.
* EDUCATION -- Experimental Methods.

* Learning.
* College buildings -- Design and construction.
* Classrooms -- Design and construction.
* College environment.
* Classroom environment.
* Educational technology -- Planning.
* Information technology -- Planning.
* Academic libraries -- Space utilization.
* Academic libraries -- Design and construction.
* Learning.
* Werkomgeving.
* Inrichting.
* Hoger onderwijs.

* Computer-assisted instruction -- Computer programs -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
* Open source software -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
* COMPUTERS -- Educational Software.
* Moodle.