Library Guides: Gender Studies Guide: Journals

Journal Titles Search

Ada: A Journal of Gender, New Media, and Technology https://adanewmedia.org/ (open access)

Assuming Gender. An Online Academic Journal from Spring 2010 to present in Freely Accessible Arts & Humanities Journal s (open access)

Atlantis: Critical Studies in Gender, Culture & Social Justice http://journals.msvu.ca/index.php/atlantis/index (open access)

Berkeley journal of gender, law & justice (1933-1045) 2005 to present in Campus Research: News & Law - Full-text Titles - powered by Westlaw (U.S.) and LexisNexis Academic

Columbia journal of gender and law (1062-6220) from 1993 to present in Campus Research: News & Law - Full-text Titles - powered by Westlaw (U.S.)

Duke journal of gender law & policy (1090-1043) 1994 to present in Campus Research: News & Law - Full-text Titles - powered by Westlaw (U.S.)

Feminst@law: An Open Access Journal of Feminist Legal Scholarship https://journals.kent.ac.uk/index.php/feministsatlaw (open access)

Focus on gender (0968-2864) 02/01/1993 to 10/31/1994 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences VII Archive Collection

Gender & behaviour (1596-9231) 12/01/2008 to present in ProQuest Central

Gender and development (1355-2074) from 1995 to present in Taylor & Francis Social Science and Humanities Library

Gender and education (0954-0253) 03/01/1990 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Premier

Gender & history (0953-5233) 1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premie

Gender & society (0891-2432) 03/01/1987 to 12/31/2009 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences II Archive Collection

Gender Forum: An Internet Journal for Gender Studies http://genderforum.org/ (open access)

Gender issues (1098-092X) 01/01/1997 to 12/31/2001 in ProQuest Central

Gender, place and culture : a journal of feminist geography (0966-369X) from 03/01/1995 to present in Taylor & Francis Social Science and Humanities Library

Gender studies & research (1822-6310) 01/01/2009 to present in Academic Search Premier

Gender, technology and development (0971-8524) 03/01/1999 to present in SAGE Premier 2013

Gender, work, and organization (0968-6673) 01/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier

Genus : gender in modern culture 01/01/2005 to 01/31/2009 in ProQuest Central

Georgetown journal of gender and the law (1525-6146) 10/10/2003 to present in LexisNexis Academic

Harvard journal of law & gender (1558-4356) from 1994 to present in Campus Research: News & Law - Full-text Titles - powered by Westlaw (U.S.)

Journal of gender studies (0958-9236) from 11/01/1993 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Premier

Journal of gender, race, and justice (1550-7815) 1997 to present in Campus Research: News & Law - Full-text Titles - powered by Westlaw (U.S.)

Journal of research in gender studies (2164-0262) 01/01/2011 to present in ProQuest Central

Politics & gender (1743-923X) 2005 to present in Cambridge Journals Online

Psychology, evolution & gender (1461-6661) 04/01/1999 to 12/31/2002 in Academic Search Premier

Race, gender & class (Towson, Md.) (1082-8354) 01/01/1995 to 01/31/2009 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences X Archive Collection

Religion & gender (Utrecht) 2011 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals

Sexualities, evolution & gender (1479-2508) 04/01/2003 to 12/31/2005 in Academic Search Premier

Studies in gender and sexuality (1524-0657) 01/01/2000 to present in Taylor & Francis Social Science and Humanities Library

Visual culture & gender from 2006 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals

Women, gender, and families of color (2326-0939) Spring 2013 to present in Project Muse

If you have a citation or even just part of a citation, such as the DOI or ISSN number, you might use the Citation Linker to find your article.

Google Scholar can also be a good place to find a known citation. Here's a video to help you make the best use of this great resource