Below is a selected list of databases with Canadian content. For a subject list of all databases, go to the Library's website at library.boisestate.edu, select the "Articles & Databases" tab, and then select the box under 'Databases by Subject.'
If an article is not in full text in the database, click on the blue 'Find It' button to possibly link to the full text article in one of our other databases.
Covers "the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period."
"Delivering a broad range of coverage from a Canadian perspective it spans topics like agriculture, business/economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more."
"This database offers unmatched access to Canadian news outlets and newspapers including The Globe and Mail, Toronto Star, along with newswires, websites, and broadcast transcripts that are in full-text format. "
"PAIS Index covers issues in the public debate through coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present."
"Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform."