CiteSeerX primarily indexes the computer and information science literature that is freely available on the web. Content includes technical reports, conference papers, journal articles and chapters in books. A citation index is created using Autonomous Citation Indexing (ACI).
Sponsored by ACM, the arXiv.org ePrint archive, NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), and AAAI, CoRR aims to promote rapid dissemination of research results through this repository which provides submission, searching, and archival functions for computing reports with no charge to the community.
...”NCSTRL (pronounced "ancestral") is an international collection of computer science technical reports from CS departments and industrial and government research laboratories, made available for non-commercial or educational use.”
EPrints, preprints, technical reports, dissertations and research reports that are available on the Web from universities and research centers are linked to here. These lists refer to collections that contain reports in Computer Science as well as other subject areas; some of the collections refer to full-text documents, others to searchable extended abstracts.
Bibliographies containing references to journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports are collected here. The bibliographies can be searched using keywords or browsed using subject categories.
This search engine to United States government agencies web sites includes several that cover technical reports such as the NASA Technical Reports Server, STINET Report Collection (Defense Technical Information Center unclassified documents and citations), USGS Water Resource Reports, SciTech Connect and EPA Environmental Information Management System.