Computer Science
Links to resources in and out of the Library
Your Librarian
Ellie Dworak
she/her
Contact:
Boise State University
Albertsons Library
elliedworak@boisestate.edu
Albertsons Library
elliedworak@boisestate.edu
Locating journal articles and conference proceedings
Periodical Articles and Conference Papers
New developments and current research are often first presented as conference papers and/or periodical articles. The following are indexes, abstracts or full-text repositories which access this literature.
- ACM Digital LibraryMaterials published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings
- Applied Science and Technology SourceExtensive article coverage of IT and Supply Chain topics
- Compendex & InspecCompendex covers periodical articles and conference papers for all engineering disciplines; INSPEC covers topics in electrical engineering, physics, computers and control. Search both databases through the Engineering Village 2 platform.
- Computer Source (1985-current)Find articles from computing and information technology publications in the areas of computer science, information systems, programming, robotics and software. Full-text from nearly 300 publications are included, with abstracting for 450 periodicals.
- Google ScholarSince google uses natural language, Google Scholar is a good database to use to search too. What you can find are articles which link out to full text in the library's databases. Look for the FIND IT button.
- IEEE XploreMaterials published by IEEE, the Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers, and IET, the Institution of Engineering and Technology. Includes transactions, conference proceedings, journals, and standards
- Science DirectSearch articles published by the publisher Elsevier.
- Web of ScienceInterdisciplinary; includes: science (1900-) and social science (1956-) citation indexes. Follow the "Find It" button to get the full text of an article.