Psychology
Psychology Databases
- APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations to scholarly peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and social science research.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists covering disciplines within the biomedical/life sciences, physical sciences, social sciences, and economics.
- APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text peer-reviewed articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Education Publishing Foundation, Canadian Psychology Association, and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An educational database that includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database that provides comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowAbstract and indexing for key psychological titles, many of which are available in full-text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
Interdisciplinary Databases at Albertsons Library
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Subjects: Interdisciplinary, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Physics, Psychology, Religion and Philosophy, Science and Technology, Veterinary Science
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
An aggregated database of periodical content bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Search across all author and author affiliations, track citation activity with Citation Alerts, and see citation activity and trends with Citation Report.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Browse scholarly journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. JSTOR now includes Artstor, collections of high-quality images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences disciplines, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
Setting Up BSU Full Text Access in Google Scholar
Google Scholar can be set up to provide access to some of Boise State's full text articles.
Step 1: Go to scholar.google.com and select the Menu in the top left corner of the screen.
Step 2: Click the "Settings" link at the bottom of the menu.
Step 3: Click the "Library links" link in the left-side menu.
Step 4: Use the search box to find Boise State, check the appropriate boxes, and click the "Save" button.
Step 5: Now every time you search Google Scholar, the "Find it at Boise State" link will appear.
Click on the Find it at Boise State instead of the publisher's link. Albertsons Library subscribes to (purchases) content and provides you access for free! Why pay to purchase from a publisher when Albertsons Library gets you access for free?
