Biology
Your Librarian
Databases
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Search across all author and author affiliations, track citation activity with Citation Alerts, and see citation activity and trends with Citation Report.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect publications cover a wide range of subjects in engineering, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Note: Boise State does not subscribe to all content.
Albertsons Library currently has a Read and Publish agreement in three journals with Company of Biologists. Review the Read and Publish section of the Author Rights and Open Access LibGuide to learn how you can publish your research with this agreement.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Searchable online database created by the American Mathematical Society that provides bibliographic data, abstracts, and reviews of mathematical research literature from journals, conference proceedings, and books.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Search millions of citations and abstracts for biomedical and life sciences literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books with PubMed. Full text links may be present for some materials when available from PubMed Central or the publisher's website.
Titles in the Library Collection
- Applied Bioinformatics: an IntroductionCall Number: QH 324.2 .S4613 2008
- Bioinformatics: a Concept-based IntroductionCall Number: QH 324.2 .M38 2009
- Bioinformatics: Tools and ApplicationsCall Number: QH 324.2 .B558 2009
- Bioinformation Discovery: Data to Knowledge in BiologyCall Number: QH 324.2 .K34 2009
- Biological Data MiningCall Number: QH 324.2 .B578 2010
- Computational Intelligence in BioinformaticsOnline (If in use, please try later.)
- Dictionary of Bioinformatics and Computational BiologyCall Number: QH 324.2 .D53 2004
- Introduction to BioinformaticsCall Number: QH507 .L47 2008
- The New Statistics with R: An Introduction for BiologistsCall Number: QH324.2 .H43 2015
- Sequence Alignment: Methods, Models, Concepts, and StrategiesCall Number: QH 324.2 .S47 2009
- Sequence Comparison: Theory and MethodsCall Number: QA 292 .C46 2009
- Understanding BioinformaticsCall Number: QH324.2 .Z84 2008
Websites
- Bioinformatics Resource CentersData, bioinformatics tools, and services provided by the four BRCs.
- Biology Workbench (San Diego Supercomputer Center)Search protein and nucleic acid sequence databases. Database searching is integrated with access to a variety of analysis and modeling tools.
- European Bioinformatics InstituteCollects, stores, and curates biological information.
- Genomics and Bioinformatics GroupManages and assesses molecular interaction data; professional grade Miner Suite bioinformatics software package available free.
- NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information)Provides access to biomedical and genomic information.