Public and Population Health

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Database for nursing and allied health research covering over 50 nursing specialties and providing access to more than 1,700 active full-text journals. Features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

ScienceDirect publications cover a wide range of subjects in engineering, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

Note: Boise State does not subscribe to all content.

Search millions of citations and abstracts for biomedical and life sciences literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books with PubMed. Full text links may be present for some materials when available from PubMed Central or the publisher's website. 

A full-text database that provides nearly 550 scholarly journals covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more.

A leading multidisciplinary research database. Includes full-text peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, and other valuable resources.

Search scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites. Visit the Electronic Resources LibGuide-Google Scholar page to learn more about adding Find it at Boise State! library links to your Google Scholar search. 

This resource includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases.

Full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Subjects include acupuncture, aromatherapy, chiropractic, nutrition, osteopathy, and more.

Abstracts and citations to scholarly peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and social science research.

Search scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Search across all author and author affiliations, track citation activity with Citation Alerts, and see citation activity and trends with Citation Report. 

MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library and part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH), offering online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.