Writing Studies
Databases for Writing Studies
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business research database providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts, indexing, and full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies, and related fields.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
International in scope, MLA International Bibliography indexes journals, books, and other materials for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present.m
- CompPile (public site)From the WAC (Writing Across the Curriculum) Clearinghouse, CompPile provides citations to published scholarship in post-secondary composition and rhetoric from 1939 to the present. Its coverage of work from 1939 to 1999 is especially comprehensive.
General Databases
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary index to more than 1,700 journals across 28 arts & humanities disciplines.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
An educational database that includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites. Visit the Electronic Resources LibGuide-Google Scholar page to learn more about adding Find it at Boise State! library links to your Google Scholar search.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Browse scholarly journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. JSTOR now includes Artstor, collections of high-quality images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences disciplines, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
- Project MUSE Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals and eBooks with an emphasis on humanities and social sciences. Subject coverage includes ethnic studies, art and architecture, creative writing, education, film, theater, and performing arts, history, literature, philosophy, religion, and more.