Article indexes and databases don't always provide easy access to the full-text of articles you need. if Albertsons Library has purchased content, you may be able to find it relatively easily.
Watch for buttons or links that say Full Text, PDF, or HTML. And most importantly, watch for the Find It button within your search results. The Find It button will link you to the full text of the article in other indexes or databases, within online journal subscriptions, or will tell you if the Library has the print journal (i.e. in paper).
Here's an example of the Find It button in the American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications database
Here's an example of the Find It button in the Compendex engineering database
CAUTION: In some databases, the Full Text button (like the one shown above in Compendex) may link to the publisher's version of a full text article, which may require you to pay for access. The Library's Find It button will always send you to resources that are free to you or will give you an option to borrow them from another library without charge.
When you click the Find It button, you will see options for how you might get access to the article, and the options can be confusing, so here are some hints:
When you click the "Request through Interlibrary Loan" link, you will go to an "Article Request" form that, when submitted, will ask the Library to retrieve the article for you from another library.
NOTE: For more information on Interlibrary Loan (ILL), go to the Getting Materials that Albertsons Library Doesn't Have section of this guide.
So what if you found a citation, but you weren't in an article database or a place where there was an HTML, PDF, Full Text, or Find it Button? Try the Library's Journals Search Box.
From the Library's Main page, click on the Journals Box
You can search by Journal Title, International Standard Serial Number (ISSN), DOI or PubMed ID (PMID) Number.
If you find the journal, you will see options for how you might get the article full text or from the print collection.