Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Communication 302 - Research Methods: COMM 302 - Research Methods

A guide to resources of interest to Communication Research Methods course.

Search for Library Materials



Quotes around the title narrow the results ("Red Pony").
[Advanced search] Search with WorldCat

[Boise State University only catalog]

Journal Titles Search

Find a Journal, Magazine or
Newspaper

Get Help Now!

Top Databases for Communication

Specialized Sources

Communication Subject Guides -- Complied by the Association for College and Research Libraries, includes lists of reference books, websites, journals, books, and other research materials for specific Communication areas and disciplines.  Very helpful!

ACA: American Communication Association -- Web site for the American Communication Association.

Directory of Scientific Journals in Media and Communication -- From Nordicom, Nordic Information Centre for Media and Communication Research, this directory lists open access journals and print journals that may also be published electronically.  Each entry has some information about the journal, and a link to the journal's home page

Communication Institute for Online Scholarship -- Gives access to Tables of Contents for communications journals, forums, directories, and other services for communication studies.  This organization produces and distributes ComAbstracts as one of its services.

Communication Websites

Communication Studies Resources – University of Iowa  A list of pages in the area of Communication Studies with links to other resources.  Included are links to pages listing discussion lists and electronic journals.

Media and Communication Studies Site
This British-based site provides access to internet-based resources useful in the academic study of media and communication and is hosted by the University of Wales, Aberystwyth (From About this Site page).  There are links to articles, lists of recommended reading, and other links to a wide variety of topics

Studies of Mass Media, by Michael Kearl, Trinity University -- Michael Kearl, Trinity University, has collected links to various media studies and to media sites available on the web.  He also includes a case study on television.

 

Your Librarian

Mary Aagard
Contact:
office: 104A

phone: 208-426-4025

maryaagard@boisestate.edu

Encyclopedia of Communication

 

International Encyclopedia of Commmunication

Click on the picture to access Encyclopedia of Communication