Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Social Work Resources: Start Here!

HOW-TO VIDEOS

Library Tutorials

Note:  Not all tutorials are updated with the most recent library website, but most of the content will be the same.  Please contact your librarians if you have any questions.

Writing Assistance (for on-campus and distance students)

Get a second opinion and improve your papers! 

  • E-mail your research papers to the BSU Writing Center before submitting your final research papers.
  • Walk-ins are also welcomed. Located in the Liberal Arts Building, Room 200 (BSU Boise Campus)

Top Recommended Databases

Search for articles in these research databases:

Additional Databases

Searching Several Ebsco Databases at Once

1. You can search all eight EBSCOhost databases simultaneously by going to one of the databases first (linked above) and then clicking the "Choose Databases" link near the search box (see image below). 

2. Select the check boxes for as many of these other EbscoHost databases as you like:

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Alt HealthWatch
  • Family & Society Studies Worldwide
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • MEDLINE
  • PsycARTICLES
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • PsycINFO
  • Social Work Abstracts

3. When you are finished selecting databases, select the "OK" button to save these databases. 

4. Type your search terms in the search box or go to the Advanced Search.

Your Librarian

Elaine Watson
Contact:
Office L109D, Albertsons Library
ewatson@boisestate.edu
208-426-1737

Get Help Now!