Your Librarian
Heather Grevatt
Contact:
Albertsons Library
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725-1430
Office: ALBR 401C
heathergrevatt@boisestate.edu
208-426-1153 (Voicemail only)
Need to meet?
This Spring, I am available most Mondays from 12:00 - 2:00 in the Bronco Learning Commons on the Library 1st Floor
or
Email to request an appointment in-person or online
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725-1430
Office: ALBR 401C
heathergrevatt@boisestate.edu
208-426-1153 (Voicemail only)
Need to meet?
This Spring, I am available most Mondays from 12:00 - 2:00 in the Bronco Learning Commons on the Library 1st Floor
or
Email to request an appointment in-person or online
Get Help Now!
- Call (208) 426-3301
- Text (208) 546-9982
Getting Started with Accounting Databases
Access
- Select the CCH AnswerConnect link from "Articles and Databases" on the Library homepage
- CCH AnswerConnect This link opens in a new window
- Select the "Subscribers: Log in Here" button in the upper right
- If you are using CCH for the first time, select "Create a User ID." Use your Boise State email when you register.
- If you have already registered, use this page to login
Getting Started
The 3 minute video below introduces the CCH AnswerConnect Home Page. Due to recent updates, the style and location of some elements may be slightly different, however the functionality is the same. Albertsons Library does not subscribe to International content in AnswerConnect.
Searching
The 3 minute video below provides an overview of the AnswerConnect search bar and 360 degree view.
Access
- Select the Checkpoint link from "Articles and Databases" on the Library homepage
- Sign in using your my.BoiseState username and password and Duo
- If you receive a 404 error, try logging in using a private or incognito window. Success in a private window means that you need to clear your browsers cache/cookies going forward
Getting Started
This 7 minute video provides an overview of content and searching in Checkpoint.
Access
- Select the Tax Notes link from "Articles and Databases" on the Library homepage
- Tax Notes This link opens in a new window
- On the Tax Notes landing page, select "Sign In" under the Tax Notes logo.
- Tax Notes requires unique registration. If this is your first time using Tax Notes, enter your Boise State email address. Registration options should automatically appear. If have already registered, enter your unique username and password.
- Tax Notes has a limited number of "seats" with priority for faculty and graduate students. Check with your faculty before registering! Students that are not enrolled in courses that require Tax Notes may have their accounts deactivated without notice.
Getting Started
The 5 minute video below provides an overview of Tax Notes features and searching
What Happened to Bloomberg BNA Tax and Accounting?
April 2025 we were unable to come to an agreement with Bloomberg to renew our subscription and this database was removed. Please use CCH AnswerConnect, Checkpoint Edge, Tax Notes, or our other business resources as alternatives. If you are a faculty member in need of specific resources that were only available in Bloomberg BNA, contact heathergrevatt@boisestate.edu for additional assistance.
This change does not impact Bloomberg terminals available in the MBEB trading room.
Legal Resources
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Law reviews and journals, Idaho statutes, congressional records, including committees Best bet for: Legal commentary, especially historical, congressional hearing transcripts, and topical browsing collections
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Federal and state statutes, case law, law reviews, legal commentary Best bet for: Case law, federal and state laws, expert commentary on case law
Company and Industry Information
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Public and private company data, limited industry information, demographic data, and limited consumer data such as income, education, and lifestyle choices. Best bet for: Information about a specific company, build a list of companies by industry or location, build a list of consumers with common traits
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Scholarly journals, business and trade magazines, newspapers, company reports, and ebooks. Best bet for: General business research and news, secondary sources to support your business case or plan, SWOT analyses of major companies, Harvard Business Review
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Scholarly journals, business and trade magazines, newspapers, news wires, and industry reports. Best bet for: General business research and news, industry overviews, secondary sources to support your business case or plan
Finance Resources
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Extensive public company financial data, some private company data, investment and industry research. Best bet for: Company financial data, investment research and data, ratios
- Value Line This link opens in a new windowIncludes: Industry and individual stock reports, safety and technical ratings, company financial data, price and earnings ratios. Best bet for: Stock data on most US exchanges, small and mid-cap, historical reports, Dow 30
- WRDS - Wharton Research Data ServicesWRDS is a powerful research platform that provides access to over 250 terabytes of data across disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, ESG, and Statistics. Flexible data delivery options include a web query method, the WRDS Cloud for executing research and strategy development, and the WRDS client server using PCSAS, Matlab, Python and R.